Department of Physiotherapy

Courses: Master of Physiotherapy (M.P.T)   (4 semesters)
Bachelor of Physiotherapy (B.P.T) (8 semesters)

Physiotherapy is a rapid growing branch of medical science which has wide range of specializations in different areas of modern medicine. It is used as remedial and supplementary procedure to improve physical dysfunction and body performance along with medicine. The job opportunities range from government and private sectors, self employed as private practitioners or clinicians and as teachers, if they have Masters Degree. They are also appointed in health clubs, spas, rejuvenation centers, geriatric homes, sports teams

SME offers courses in Bachelor of Physiotherapy (B.P.T.) and Master of Physiotherapy (M.P.T.).The course duration is Four and A Half Years for B.P.T which has 115 seats in three centers, whereas for MPT is conducted at Main center only with 25 seats .